The Watch Site banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, SCWF newbie here!

I am writing to solicit inputs from the folks regarding Seiko Spring Drive watches. I am looking to purchase my first Spring Drive watch, any suggestions? I am not new to Seikos as I currently have a GS, KS, Ananta, Velatura, SKXA35, and 7123-8059 (for a good measure), but alas, no Spring Drive.

I am looking at either the Spring Drive Tuna or MM600. Anyone willing to share the experience with the Spring Drives? :grin:

Excelsior!

Tony

·
Registered
1,784 Posts
Hi Tony. The SD is an incredible movement and there are some great choices. I have the MM600, the Landmaster Muira. The snowflake, and the blue LE diver.

All are very well executed in every way. From a movement perspective the accuracy is unreal and watching the sweep is a truly unique experience.

Of the four, my favorite is the snowflake. It's a stunning piece all around and the dial treatment is truly special.

The MM600 is a fantastic piece as well and probably your lowest price of entry to SD. While I do love it, I prefer my MM300. It's cleaner looking, a bit more manageable size wise, and gets far more wrist time. That said, the 600 is fantastic so don't necessarily let my preference of the 300 sway you.

Here's a group shot....yes, my sickness includes stands !

Good luck in the search and if you have detailed questions, let me know.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Special Member
7,889 Posts
The SBGA011 Snowflake remains on my short list of 'must-haves' before I leave this earth.

DaveSwordFish I love your display items - really great.

·
Registered
581 Posts
I bought the Spring Drive golden tuna last year. It was my first Spring Drive and I was nervous due to the cost, but I love the tuna case and thought this was a nice risk to take.