The Watch Site banner

1 - 20 of 266 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Doing some warm-up tinkering with a couple 6309s before tearing into my newest. One of these is getting it's Roman day wheel robbed. And with any luck I'll get one or both keeping time.

Sent from my E6790TM using Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,613 Posts
Nice! I've got an 836 that's done, plus an 836 and a 729 in my 'to be restored' bin. Waiting to come across some crowns for them. You don't see these 836/729 watches too often.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I wish my bench was as neat and organized as AndyCapp's. I'm a newbie but come as one that is willing to help anyone in my interest of watch restoration as well as a focusing on Seiko Quartz watch repair and restorations. I am not sure what direction to go with some of my questions as I am currently restoring a vintage 1970's Seiko Quartz 4004 Series Gent's watch with an 0903 caliber and a 7019 casing. Would anyone know the proper way to service the movement as I have been mostly gentle with the backing of this watch, but have had some difficulty removing the back. I can see that it does have raised areas around the battery hatch but have had no luck popping it off with the tools of the trade as I am aware of Seiko's hidden clips on some models that could be there hidden in the wear and tear of years of use that may have hidden these unknown clips and have been unable to locate any manuals online regarding the casing information as I've only been able to locate the movement manual for the 0903. any advice as to any literature would be most helpful.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Zeke, I am anxious to see your restoration results when you get that awesome watch done. I have an undying passion in bringing these works of art back to life once again. I am working on two 0903 7009's as well as an 0903 7019.

·
Registered
4,613 Posts