The Watch Site banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
772 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to buy some 371. / SR920SW for my sawtooth
Witch ones?
Energizer? Renata? Seiko? Maxell? are the Seiko worth paying triple?
And whO's got the fresh ones, at a good $? I'm in Canada
So many on the bay... :eek:

·
Registered
964 Posts
I have some good experience with Energizer and Maxell.
I never tried Renata, because I read some bad reviews about them.
For sure Seikos are not worth paying triple, if they are really that much.

Cheers,

Axel

·
Registered
964 Posts
I was told that Renatas tend to leak easier.
I try to remove the battery as soon as the EOL indication start, but as not every watch has that feature, I prefer to be on the assumed safe side.

Cheers,

Axel

·
Registered
772 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Well I just bought 5 energizer for $3,59 shipped from seller [glow=red,2,300]jpsummer[/glow]
I'll let you guys know

·
Registered
688 Posts
Not necessarily. My 7T62 recently started to run weird, and I figured it was time for a battery change (I bought it new in 2005, and had never changed the battery, but then I don't use the alarm more than a few days a year). I was talking with Ken S. about something unrelated, and remembered to ask if there was anything I should know before I replaced the battery. He said that often, the Energizers (and other non-Japanese batteries) are a little big. I ordered a Maxell and compared it to the (supposedly) same size energizer I already had, and sure enough, the Energizer did seem a tiny bit larger/thicker. The Maxell dropped right in, with no room to spare. According to the package, the Energizer should have been a direct replacement. Don't know whether it's an issue w/ the sawtooth, or only a 7T62 problem.

paul

Isthmus said:
Aren't they all essentially made to the same specs?

·
Registered
386 Posts
Jeje3325 said:
I want to buy some 371. / SR920SW for my sawtooth
Witch ones?