The Watch Site banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I'm new to this site, but I've been hunting for a Saiko 5 SARZ029 for about 6 months now (Yes, I know they're tricky to find!) and I was trying to think about what makes me love it so much.
I've come to love the functionality of a slide rule, but the open heart of the watch is a great feature you don't often see paired with one. The classic Seiko hands are the final feature that make it something I'd love to wear.

I was wondering if there were any other Seiko models (not just 5's) with slide rules. I've seen a couple, which I'll kick the list off with below, but I'd love to see some of the other ways Seiko introduced such a great feature to the best priced watches you can buy ;)

Seiko SSA001, SSA003, SSA005, SSA007
Seiko SND253, SND255
Seiko SNA411, SNA413
Seiko SRP347, SRP349, SRP351, SRP353, SRP355
Seiko SSC275, SSC277, SSC279
Seiko 6138-7000

Currently my favourite out of these is probably the SND255. The SRP range were a close second but that font is a little offputting.

Nice to meet you all!

·
Registered
2,492 Posts
I've always loved the technical look of a pilot's watch with a sliderule or calculator bezel. I was extremely lucky to acquire the 6138-7000. In my opinion Seiko's finest sliderule watch.

Sent from my SM-G970U1 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I've always loved the technical look of a pilot's watch with a sliderule or calculator bezel. I was extremely lucky to acquire the 6138-7000. In my opinion Seiko's finest sliderule watch.

Sent from my SM-G970U1 using Tapatalk
That's a gorgeous watch! I like the roman numerals for the day wheel, that's an awesome addition. I'm not overly keen on the extra dials but they're very subtly done on that piece :)

·
Premium Member
1,747 Posts

One that you didn't mention is the 7017-6050 Rally Meter, the “Eyeless Rally”. I wrote a review about it: