The Watch Site banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody,

I just recently purchased this watch and came across this forum. I bought this for a really good price and was wondering if the dial is original(I only paid $100 for it). I've been researching about this particular dial and to me it looks fake. I am pretty new to vintage seiko watches and looking for some help.
Watch Motor vehicle Watch accessory Clock Gas
Watch Analog watch White Light Watch accessory

Thanks!

·
Craftsman
4,299 Posts
Fake being known, It's still worth a C note.

·
Registered
266 Posts
It isn't worth a c-note imo, it is all crap. This was $80 delivered to my door, how could that pos be worth more?
Disagree. Sure, yours is a lovely watch. But if this sunrise has a working 6139 movement in it then it has to be worth at least that much. I appreciate that it’s all AM and franken, but I still think it looks quite smart. I’d wear it, and be perfectly happy in the knowledge that it’s just a copy with little intrinsic historical value.

·
Registered
266 Posts
BTW, I don’t trust this OP either. I think this is yet another troll.

This watch was put together by a pro with the intention of deceiving the market and selling it for much more than it’s worth. It is possible to pick up the occasional bargain from an unknowing seller even in today‘s market, but sparkly new frankens are not the sort of pieces that get undersold.

This is of course the debut appearance of this poster on here, and exactly what he is trying to achieve isn’t clear at this stage. But if one were to attempt to transact with him on this watch then I imagine one would find out the answer to that pretty damn quickly…..

·
Registered
55 Posts
No freaking way did that go for a c note. Even if “ the cops are a block away “ hot!
Not unless the buy was 10 years ago……🙄🤨🤨

·
Special Member
9,496 Posts