The Watch Site banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy. I'm a relative newbie to the world of Seiko divers. I have a BK auto and love it to death, but am interested in going for another Seiko diver...in line with the general design of the SKX line...but that comes standard with a solid end link bracelet (prefer auto). The only 3 autos in my price range that I've identified as fitting this criterion are the Monsters, Knights, and mini-Monsters (not an ISO rated diver but they still appeal to me)

Now, I've seen plenty of posts over the past few months from various Seiko-natics where such and such aftermarket bracelets are bought, in some case with modified end links, and joyfully attached to their SKX (usually 007, 171) divers. I frankly don't know which aftermarket bracelets also come with solid endlinks but I can research that easily enough. So 2 questions:

1) are there any other Seiko divers (JDM is fine too) that offer SEL bracelets as standard?
2) is it easy and relatively inexpensive to buy (insert name) aftermarket bracelet AND modified endlinks (if needed) and get them installed? Does this usually entail sending the watch off to whomever to fit said bracelet/endlinks combo or can it be easily done oneself?

BTW: my first impulse is to buy a 171 on rubber and go from there...it looks different enough from my BK and I really dig the dial/bezel combo.

·
Registered
1,034 Posts