The Watch Site banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, hope you're all well and safe.

I am new to thewatchsite.com and was amazed you had a section just for bellmatics.

If anyone could help me please. I bought a 4006-6040 few days back from a local shop. I noticed it had a fake dial due to no availability of the serial numbers next to 6 oclock.

But i bought it anyway and told the seller if the watch is fake upon checking, i will return it and he agreed. Just to mention, the watch feels solid and wears very well.

Also noticed later below points, but im no expert:
1-no lume at all (only on min/hour hands)
2-minute and hour hands looks different from compared online pics.
3-bracelet looks a bit different as well
4-no serial on dial face(as mentioned above)

Can anyone confirm please? Highly appreciated.

Pictures attached

Regards,
Mahmood
20210111_170735.jpg
20210111_170625.jpg
20210111_170534.jpg
20210111_170325.jpg

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The watch is not fake. The dial looks to have been repainted which is not all bad. It's a nice looker.

If it keeps time and the alarm sets and rings properly enjoy it!

Here's one in blue, the -6040 came in various colors:
Thanks a lot Grammar, yes everything works perfectly fine, the alarm as well. But needs service for sure.

One more question, when crown not pulled (position zero) turning it clockwise will tighten the alarm bell. But counter clock wise does nothing but has clicks sound. What is that for?

Same thing in one pull (position one), counter clockwise moves the inner alarm bezel, but clockwise has clicks and does nothing. Am I missing something?

Thanks again Grammar for your swift reply and support. Highly appreciated (y)

·
Registered
226 Posts