The Watch Site banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not an expert in these so I was hoping some of the resident experts can help me out and let me know if it looks to be original (dial, hands, bezel). It may be more than I want to spend anyway but figured I'd ask before pursuing. The serial number is 87xxxxx. It has a proof case back and the movement is stamped with 6105A.

Watch Analog watch Clock Watch accessory Font

·
First Lady
2,996 Posts
By no means an expert here, either, but the hour markers and hands look legit, which says to me the dial is, too. The discoloration on the lume pip says real, as well. What a beautiful example. Cost must be prohibitive…..

Kat

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Kat. It may have already sold. I’m still trying to figure out what to look for on these. Read a few posts here and there but trying to be more careful since they tend to fetch a bit more.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
First Lady
2,996 Posts
Thanks Kat. It may have already sold. I’m still trying to figure out what to look for on these. Read a few posts here and there but trying to be more careful since they tend to fetch a bit more.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Dial markings are important. The replacement dials often have green tinted lume and only one row of script on left at bottom of dial.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Special Member
1,471 Posts
I would wager dial and hands have been relumed since they match perfectly and all of the markers except 6, 8 and 9 show evidence of past lume rot corrosion, must have been light as the rhodium looks super nice all the way around. Markers 4,5 and 8 show the most obvious evidence of relume application, error if you will. But a lovely dial, very nice. I would love to see the back :)

·
Registered
68 Posts