The Watch Site banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am just beginning my Seiko journey and have always loved dive watches. I've seen a few Seiko 6015-8110 on eBay, and just wondering what a fair price is for one in good working order with excellent used condition? They seem to be going between £500-700?

Thanks,

James

·
Registered
1,765 Posts
you can get a pretty darn good original (w/ killer dial and hands) for $600-700 on the 'bay. be wary of shill bidders; it's easy to see. I just sold a really nice one for $650. good luck!

<* shark >>><

·
Registered
6,301 Posts
Well hello....Glad to have you with us...well that 6105 is a excellent watch...well it all depends on the watch...you want to find a untouched model....a scratched crystal...missing band...the more original the better...very nice ones can go for much more than 500 to 700 british pounds...every watch is different...and if you are serious about finding one...there is a thread that is great to read too..it will show you what to look for...you do not want one that has been restored with a re polished case....lot of aftermarket parts...take a look at this link...if i can help...please let me know that is why we are here....God Bless John

http://www.ebay.com/gds/Seiko-6105-Buying-Guide-/10000000177741569/g.html

http://wornandwound.com/2014/01/20/affordable-vintage-seiko-6105/

i can not seem to find the 6105 buying guide...look for clean untouched lines..clear writing on the back...the dial should be very clear..lume should be whiteish...not green....unless it has be relumed...aftermarket parts will devalue the watch and original parts are very hard to find and expensive to replace...

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
jrigngo8769 & thesharkman

Thank you for your help and excellent resources for information. I will keep my eyes open for a good example, but I fear for the moment this watch may be out of my price reach.