The Watch Site banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys recently got another watch a vintage 4205. It is not working at the moment but is very clean on the inside. I understand it's considered a women's diver but I got it because it was cheap and I wanted a watch for when I'm around water. There's minimum scratches on the Crystal and the only real aging is the fade on the face. Any ideas on why it wouldn't be working. I understand you can't really tell unless you look at it physically but what are some common problems?

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,070 Posts
Im no expert, but id certainly be looking at that balance assy.
The stud arm looks to be way out of place and the regulator arm is off the scale.

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the replies I actually just finished taking most of it apart and then reassembling it. Its not working yet but I haven't wound it alot yet. Could you explain what the stud arm is? I'm not completely familiar with all the parts yet. As far as the regulator arm how do I move this back in place?

·
Registered
628 Posts
Im no expert, but id certainly be looking at that balance assy.
The stud arm looks to be way out of place and the regulator arm is off the scale.
Hi
I think they are in the correct position, They look to be roughly where I'd expect for that caliber.
but then I would expect it to have a balance bridge rather than a c*ck so I'm not sure if its broken or the wrong balance or even the wrong movement.

seikola

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I could be wrong but when I looked at the movement I thought I read 4205B. Again I could be wrong but I'll look again later.

·
Registered
628 Posts
I could be wrong but when I looked at the movement I thought I read 4205B. Again I could be wrong but I'll look again later.
hi
Did you get the caliber number from the rotor? as they are not always right being that they are easy to swap around.

seikola

·