The Watch Site banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
I have a Skyhawk AT. I love this watch. Nice Review.

It's heavy but I like my watches a little loose and heavy. ;)

I'm an engineer and I like playing with the slide rule. Although the instructions for it's use are not very good. Another engineer and I knew what a given procedure was trying to do but the manual sucks at describing how to use it.

Mike

·
Banned
2,919 Posts
microbeta said:
I have a Skyhawk AT. I love this watch. Nice Review.

It's heavy but I like my watches a little loose and heavy. ;)

I'm an engineer and I like playing with the slide rule. Although the instructions for it's use are not very good. Another engineer and I knew what a given procedure was trying to do but the manual sucks at describing how to use it.

Mike

There is a very good video over at youtube.com that explains how to use the slide rule bezel.

·
Registered
121 Posts
nice review brother

·
Registered
2,504 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So after about 6 weeks of ownership, I can say that I am still very happy with this watch is a favorite and sees regular wear. The radio reception is outstanding. I can only recall a single failed automatic recpetion and there was a bad storm that night. I have also had successful manual syncs in the morning and evening hours when reception is not expected to be good. In my experiences this Citizen has superior reception than the Casio RC models I have owned (CasioWaveceptor and G Shock) even in side by side tests. As always with radio controlled watches, your mileage may vary.