The Watch Site banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I'm new to this but, looking for any info I can get about suppliers of parts for my dads old watch that I want to restore.

I am based in the UK and prefer to deal with UK companies due to ease of communication/transactions but will use any company if they have parts and recommended.

I need mainly movement parts I have a few already and would like to amass a few more before sending it off for strip down and repair.

Any help would be greatly received.

Many thanks in advance

Lee

·
Registered
6,301 Posts
well hello and welcome to the forum....glad to have you with us...well best thing to do is not over think this...that watch is very valuable in original condition with original parts...tell me more about it?..what is wrong with it?...parts for these can be very hard to find too..if you are going to have it repaired....you should contact Cannop on here..he is one of the best and has done quite a few of your model and is located in UK...he recently did a post about a 6217..here is the link....
http://www.thewatchsite.com/21-japanese-watch-discussion-forum/133834-another-project-finished-62mas-content.html
hope this help...if you need anything please ask away..we are all here to help..God Bless John

·
Administrator
30,123 Posts
well hello and welcome to the forum....glad to have you with us...well best thing to do is not over think this...that watch is very valuable in original condition with original parts...tell me more about it?..what is wrong with it?...parts for these can be very hard to find too..if you are going to have it repaired....you should contact Cannop on here..he is one of the best and has done quite a few of your model and is located in UK...he recently did a post about a 6217..here is the link....
http://www.thewatchsite.com/21-japanese-watch-discussion-forum/133834-another-project-finished-62mas-content.html