The Watch Site banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys.... This is my first inquiry post. I am new in all this world of mechanical watches and trying to find my way. I've had a lot of fun reading and learning's through all your posts.... And finally getting to know some of my first acquisitions.

Speaking of which I am going to dive into the restoration of my 5606 found in a flea market in Taiwan. Pretty happy with the watch, I want to clean it up and put it back to work as best I can.

Have a quick question I have trouble finding information. The hands where badly coloured in bleu.... And want to try to clean them or change them. However I do not know how to buy the new ones. I've found o. The Ranfft website information on the hands but I do not really understand to what it refers (1,50x0,90x0,20) if I get it well it is the diameter of the hole. Is that right? But then I am in China and trying to buy spares .... Can I buy whatever correspond to those numbers? Would them fit?

Thanks in advance for all you help! (Trying to post photos but have problems with the connexion) I'll do.my best ;)

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Hey guys.... This is my first inquiry post. I am new in all this world of mechanical watches and trying to find my way. I've had a lot of fun reading and learning's through all your posts.... And finally getting to know some of my first acquisitions.

Speaking of which I am going to dive into the restoration of my 5606 found in a flea market in Taiwan. Pretty happy with the watch, I want to clean it up and put it back to work as best I can.