The Watch Site banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

I am new at SCWF, although I know some of you from other forums in which I am member. I am also a moderator in a Spanish watch forum callled www.relojesparatodos.com (RPT). Anyway, I will use this post to introduce myself at SCWF.

We have published an interview, made two weeks ago, to Colonel William R. Pogue, well known because he wore a Seiko 6139-6002 (Seiko "Colonel Pogue") in a space mission in 1973, becoming the first automatic chronograph in travel to the space.

For whom remembers it, this is the last known photo taken to that watch:

There is an English version of this interview (published in a Spanish watch forum):

http://www.relojesparatodos.com/vb/threads/1-Entrevista-con-el-Tiempo-William-R.-Pogue?p=2&viewfull=1#post2

Please excuse mistakes in my english during the interview.

Hope you enjoy this post, if you haven't already read.

·
Registered
4,557 Posts
jsimarro, the interview was fantastic and I am sure everyone is appreciative of the effort and time it must have taken to get the interview. I love watch stories, and this is perhaps Seiko's greatest compliment ever.

Thank you....

·
Registered
4,882 Posts
^-^ Thank you for posting, very interesting 8) Bob.

·
Registered
3,678 Posts
Hi Jsimarro,
Welcome to SCWF! I posted a link to your interview on the SCWF a few days ago. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us!
Tom

·
Banned
5,181 Posts
I always wonder if Col. Pogue sometimes wonders why a bunch of watch nuts keep talking to him about his old Seiko. ;D

·
Registered
2,131 Posts
^-^ Jismarro, welcome.

Fantastic interview with the Pogue. You did a great job and I enjoyed the read and learned some interesting facts from a historical character.
Thanks for your work and posting the transcript.

Cheers, Dave.

·
Registered
821 Posts