The Watch Site banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Banned
1,709 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, i found a watch to replace an old favoured, but the seller has been bitten by a scammer :( and is unwilling to send the watch internationaly, i can totally understand his stance and don't begrudge him at all. Can anyone help? I have been using the bay for over 8 years and have a perfect record as well as buying from this forum, oh and I'm a nice guy ;D . The Ebay number is 170499060666.
OR
Do you have a gold 7006-8007 with close to perfect gold plating?
Rod

·
Registered
4,557 Posts
I just sent a PM, would be happy to help..

AJ

·
Registered
29,137 Posts
otr002 said:
Hi all, i found a watch to replace an old favoured, but the seller has been bitten by a scammer :( and is unwilling to send the watch internationaly, i can totally understand his stance and don't begrudge him at all. Can anyone help? I have been using the bay for over 8 years and have a perfect record as well as buying from this forum, oh and I'm a nice guy ;D . The Ebay number is 170499060666.
OR
Do you have a gold 7006-8007 with close to perfect gold plating?
Rod
How can you ensure winning the bidding? Guess you have your ways.

·
Banned
1,709 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thanks to everyone that replied, I had not expected such help ;D and have been reminded again how great this forum is and how helpful the WIS group are.

·
Banned
1,709 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
normdiaz said:
How can you ensure winning the bidding? Guess you have your ways.

No assurance of winning the watch, just blind faith in the cosmos and crossed fingers ;) .

·
Registered
29,137 Posts
Well, the auction's over. Few bidders, many bids. Did you win? :-X

·
Banned
1,709 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
YES :) it was a total success, Jeremiah used his cunning and wit to out manoeuvre the opposition and secure another win for the good guys. That there is why this group is so good, helping out another WIS in need of a fix.

Rod

·
Registered