The Watch Site banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I bought this Silver dial 6139 6002 from ebay. Claims to be 1971. Says Waterproof on dial but water resistant on case back

What do you experts make of it

Watch Analog watch White Light Silver
Watch Analog watch Silver Clock Watch accessory
Watch Silver Natural material Metal Circle
Watch Analog watch Silver Watch accessory Clock
White Material property Rectangle Font Jewellery
Watch Analog watch Photograph Black Clock

·
Administrator
34,134 Posts
Hi, i'm no expert but I hope you dident pay a great deal for it.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can you elaborate ?

It was about £500

I can send back if I have reasons to but im not sure what im looking for I just think these are cool looking watches

·
Ultimate Collector
3,417 Posts
Hi Jim

What makes it a fake so I can argue it out with the shop that sold me it

Just about everything actually. The dial, the bezel, the caseback (probably the whole case) are all aftermarket. The hands and crown and pushers and bracelet will also be aftermarket.
The movement is probably the only part that is genuine.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks alot i will send back today. Gutted as I love this watch Ill have to start the hunt again

How do you know from the pictures they are after market? just so I can look out in the future

·
Administrator
34,134 Posts
I suppose thinking about it, if it was running well and keeping good time and was about £200 it could be worth it as a watch if you dident mind wearing a fake and you just fancied something that looked nice, my son would wear it and love it :)

·
Special Member
2,823 Posts
Well well, everything has been said. I am just adding that it got the wrong daywheel too…

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I definitely want the real thing how do you guys know by looking where do I find this info for future purchases

·
Administrator
34,134 Posts