The Watch Site banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was wading trough my spare parts box and found these two cases. They are heavy, durable and feel like quality. I'll bet the glass is glass and not plexi.
Unfortunately the backs are missing.

The feel and the fact the stem is at 4 give me the feeling they are Seikos. Any expert here who recognizes them?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Try doing your own homework
Thank for your kind words of help. I'm no expert in Seikos and will try to id it based on your countless images/links. Still I hope one of your experts could id it based on years of experience in a split second.

wishful thinking?

·
Registered
6,360 Posts
well hard to tell without dimensions..they look like 6309 dress cases..but could be 6319 cases too...you will have to take the time and get more info...we are glad to help in any way we can...but you will have to do some more work too...John

·
Registered
627 Posts
Ditto on being unhelpful myself, but feeling compelled to respond with a "welcome" given the first response! I don't think it's unreasonable for you to assume that someone out there might recognize the case shape; do think it's unreasonable to tell you to "do your homework" with a link to thousands of photos. Welcome!

·
Registered
1,767 Posts
There's nothing I hate more than "Google is your friend"---

Sorry I cannot help you, Jazzper. Wellcome to the Forum.

·
Registered
882 Posts
If the OP had included the steps that he had already taken to identify the cases or just included a "please" his request may have been more warmly received.

·
Administrator
30,659 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

I have not got the foggiest idea what they came from apart from what ever movement was in them was a 4 o'clock crown but that means nothing as the same movement can be used in a 3 or 4 so..............