The Watch Site banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was eying a watch on Ebay for a few days, but the seller didn't ship to my country. After contacting the seller he agreed to change the shipping restrictions and send the watch to me. He sent me an Ebay message confirming the preferences had been changed and that I can make a purchase which I did, but when I tried to pay for the watch I couldn't complete the checkout as the warning saying the item can not be shipped to my address was still there. There were 2 options, to change my address or request a new total from the seller for shipping to my country. I chose the bottom one and the seller confirmed the new total and I received the invoice.

So, as I've never done it before, I thought the only logical course of action once the seller had confirmed the deal would had been proceeding with regular checkout, but the warning saying the item can't be shipped to me was still there. When the seller confirmed the new total I received notifications both to my Ebay account and my email with "Pay now" links which lead to the same Ebay checkout step that couldn't be completed.

I contacted Ebay support three times, with no help whatsoever. The seller offered to send me a PayPal invoice. I was not sure about that because I was sure I was loosing some protection that way. I contacted Ebay again and after quite a lot of bullshit the support guy told me paying the PayPal invoice that I received on my Email outside of the Ebay was the only way. I honestly couldn't believe my eyes but after having spent 4 hours trying to resolve this I paid the invoice from my Paypal account.

The seller shipped the item and sent me a photo and a tracking number, but the payment was still pending on my Ebay account. I contacted support once again, and this time they just cut me off without explanation. In the meantime the item disappeared and I can't see it anymore under my Purchase History.