The Watch Site banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi dear friends,

as my watch box is full of divers I would like to buy a Seiko Chrono and a vintage KS dress watch. Unfortunately I am not an expert and need some advise…I found these to watches and I like them, but I am not sure if the watches are legit. What are your thoughts?

Thanks
Martin
Watch Analog watch Photograph Black Clock
Silver Font Badge Emblem Jewellery
Watch Analog watch Watch accessory Clock Font
Watch Analog watch Clock Font Watch accessory

·
First Lady
2,811 Posts
I did notice the crown protrudes too much, and may be bigger? I was also thinking the dial may have been touched up, as the white paint on the subdial looks TOO white, for the age of the watch, compared to the white of my blue dials. I could just be trippin’, though…. I WAS able to authenticate the hands, this time, thanks to you guys…

Kat

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Special Member
940 Posts
I agree with the above … the Pogue dial could be a relume. The plots look a bit uneven, like maybe whoever did it relumed it under little or no magnification. Or it may just have been scraped a bit to remove some discolored areas. And the crown is definitely too thick. None of this would be a show stopper to me.

As for the King Seiko … I know bupkes about King Seiko. But the medallion looks nice.

·
First Lady
2,811 Posts
I don’t know a lot about King Seikos either, but nothing jumps out at me. It looks like others I’ve seen. I would feel better about buying that, than I wouldI the Pogue. The subdial just doesn’t match up with the rest of it. Could it have been switched out from another blue dial Pogue? Can they even be switched out?

·
Registered
529 Posts