The Watch Site banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not sure why, but I'm in love with this one. Despite having the wrong case back, and some seriouse patina, I just keep pondering what it could be. I'm not really good with spotting AM hands, but everything looks legit to me. It is weird that both the dial text areas are missing, but I see a lot of evidence that it's a legit proof dial. Maybe the notched case has me hooked. I have messaged the seller about some movement pictures, that may be the end of this love affair considering the signs of moisture inclusion. It's also possible that I just offed a project to John and he knocked it out of the park, leaving me with some funds for future purchases and a lot of sellers remorse. Anyways here are two pics, let me know what you all think. Am I nuts? Thanks you all for your opinions, I really do appreciate this forum and it's great members
Screenshot_20210406-194558.png
Screenshot_20210406-194704.png

·
Craftsman
3,878 Posts
It's hard to tell from the photo but reguardless of what the winding bridge indicates, It's a "B" movement in a watch that should have an "A" movement.

·
Premium Member
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Seller stated that it was an A movement. I don't think he's lying, just doesn't know what to look for. Without you guys I'd wouldn't know either, I'm still trying to learn from everyone.

·
Ultimate Collector
3,261 Posts
Well, it would have to be cheap, and I wouldn't spend any money on it.
I would put it in the drawer and wait for a battered watch with a good dial to turn up.

·
Registered
89 Posts
Unless you are buying it from this forum, most sellers know nothing they can't quickly Google when asked a question.

I'm getting bored asking questions and hearing the lies.

That one is far gone.
So unless you want a dumpster fire, at any price that one isn't super appealing based on my personal criteria.

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk

·
Premium Member