The Watch Site banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 7t34 flightmaster chronograph that I picked up from eBay a long while back it wasn't working so I put in a new battery but the only thing that worked was the chrono so I put it away for a while. I found a reset tutorial somewhere but that didn't seem to work so put it away again, last night I gave it a try again with a new battery now everything works as it should except the chrono wont work. Does anyone have any idea on what I can try to get this watch fully functional?

·
Special Member
2,018 Posts
Contacts probably need a clean. Case back off and wipe all battery contacts clean and pusher contacts. Worse case is top plate off and circuit board off and contacts with coils need a clean.

·
Registered
3,996 Posts
Mine Also

Working great till last week. Changed 3 batteries, cleaned, runs for 1 hr. , then 2 1/ hrs. then 48 hrs., then 2 days.
But never lost time , then 3 months ago losing time about 30 minutes then 1/2 hour, then ran good for over night now
stop and goes multiple times. But it needs a slight amount of pusher pressing then it goes again.
Looks like it is a goner but will keep it for future use I guess.
Shame thought it is in almost .... Top Shape. (Took the Bracelet off though.)
Like to find a new movement or it will just sit in the box.:57:
Might be good for a trade on a .... Aqualand Parts Watch or so.
Let me know if any laying around. :72::93:

Attachments

·
Special Member
2,018 Posts
Not wishing to pour water on a possible lead, but it does say very clearly DISCONTINUED for the 7T34.

These movements do come up on ebay as NOS now and again.
Correct my oversight in my amazement to see it up there on top!
Anyway another source of movements maybe, and I went there to have a look because of the gaskets.

·
Registered
3,996 Posts
Seiko ....... 7T34-6A09

Decided to chance it to strip it a little.
Took the Crown/stems out and now I have to figure out