Seiko & Citizen Watch Forum  Japanese Watch Reviews, Discussion & Trading

Seiko & Citizen Watch Forum Japanese Watch Reviews, Discussion & Trading (https://www.thewatchsite.com/index.php)
-   Non-Japanese Watch Reviews (https://www.thewatchsite.com/42-non-japanese-watch-reviews/)
-   -   Sinn EZM-1 Review (https://www.thewatchsite.com/42-non-japanese-watch-reviews/42822-sinn-ezm-1-review.html)

ilovewatches 05-02-2013 11:05 AM

Sinn EZM-1 Review
 
A closer look at an unusual Sinn.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jVDJUT81Ojs

I apologize for not knowing how to embed the video into this thread. I see the "youtube" icon up above but I don't know how to use it.

Hope it's not too inconvenient. Enjoy the video.

correction: 60 click bezel
clarification: instead of stable environment its more accurate to say a environment with as little moisture as possible

G. 05-02-2013 11:53 AM

Re: Sinn EZM-1 Review
 

ilovewatches 05-03-2013 07:26 PM

thank you ! :)
 
thanks for your effort :)

spidefunk 06-10-2013 11:30 PM

Re: Sinn EZM-1 Review
 
simply elegant..

neomonster 11-04-2014 04:27 AM

Rare piece you got there. The only ezm i really dig.

Engi 02-12-2015 06:43 PM

Thanks, a beautiful watch !

Slonie 02-12-2015 08:23 PM

I've always wanted one of these, but they've always been and will remain comfortably outside my price range. Still, I hope to someday have something with a Lemania 5100 in my collection...

Bruce-YVR 11-13-2015 01:28 AM

Love it

petay993 02-08-2016 10:58 AM

Thanks for that clip, this is a proper grail of mine but the prices keep inexorably rising. Had the ezm 3 for a little while to try and scratch the itch but sadly it didn't

rbob99 03-18-2017 12:31 AM

I must admit that I just don't get the near iconic status of the EZM-1. However, I have only seen it in photos, so maybe it would "wow" me if I saw it in person.

Pencey Prep 05-30-2017 10:01 AM

Don't like the position of the Crown
Don't like the omission of a running second hand.
It looks good but too many compromises IMO

Replicant 06-08-2017 06:29 PM

I was in pursuit of the EZM-1 for many years. Their initial offering was reasonable and expected at the time but the cult like following and lack of availability drove the prices far higher than I thought they were worth. Although it seems like the movement is being under utilized, considering the basic functions, I understand the intent going into the design. Ultimately my interest faded. Mostly because many of the examples that I came across had underwent considerable repair, lume damage to leaks or crown and bezel problems. I just go the feeling that the quality was never there.

boemher 12-12-2017 03:38 PM

Lovely watch , my Sinn 356 is amongst my favourites Seikos included

treiz1337 12-29-2017 10:12 PM

They have interested me at one point. I was very close to pull the trigger but I decided not to. Even though the price was below the average price of my usual wear, I pulled away knowing that it will never get any wrist time. A watch that is not worn will be a big waste of money. And hassle to resell when I am ready for my next watch. At best Sinn will be something that I buy to hold me over until my next big purchase.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.