Seiko & Citizen Watch Forum – Japanese Watch Reviews, Discussion & Trading

Seiko & Citizen Watch Forum – Japanese Watch Reviews, Discussion & Trading (https://www.thewatchsite.com/index.php)
-   Mod & Restoration Reviews (How I modded or restored my watch) (https://www.thewatchsite.com/20-mod-restoration-reviews-how-i-modded-restored-my-watch/)
-   -   Extra 70m dial- mod it! (https://www.thewatchsite.com/20-mod-restoration-reviews-how-i-modded-restored-my-watch/326667-extra-70m-dial-mod.html)

zeke441 03-04-2019 09:13 PM

Extra 70m dial- mod it!
 
3 Attachment(s)
7290 Slim case/crown/bezel
6349 movement (serviced)
3mm thick Sapphire high dome crystal
70m 6106 dial
7XXX diver hands
Pepsi insert
(In the mail) Heavy duty Shark Mesh bracelet.

Attachment 404883

Attachment 404885

Attachment 404887

zeke441 03-14-2019 06:58 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Got the mesh bracelet in with WatchGecko mesh end links, and settled on a Batman insert. Here's the final mod.

Attachment 405739

Attachment 405741

Seiko Shepherd 03-14-2019 07:16 PM

Extra 70m dial- mod it!
 
I don’t think I’ve seen a mesh bracelet w/endlinks? Kinda cool Jerry. I like the final results BTW and the choice of insert adds a lot to this piece. Great decisions... each one adds up and doesn’t subtract. Win.

OutaTime 03-14-2019 10:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zeke441 (Post 2739281)
Got the mesh bracelet in with WatchGecko mesh end links, and settled on a Batman insert. Here's the final mod.

Attachment 405739

Attachment 405741

:PDT_Armataz_01_37::clap:

mwadner 03-15-2019 01:51 AM

bet it feels nice in the hand holding it .... love the mesh.

Well done Jerry. Time to quit your day job.

3366carlos 09-21-2019 05:42 PM

Came out really nice.

Seiko Hoarder 09-21-2019 06:32 PM

That is a fitting mod. The dial, case, hands, and bezel all work together.

I was always a bit disappointed with the ho-hum cases Seiko paired with those dials. They seemed to try to make up for it with the razor bracelets though.

https://i.imgur.com/c2rypjV.png

I have an extra black 6119-8310 dial if anyone is interested in modding that one.

Seiko Hoarder 09-21-2019 06:41 PM

OOps. There's no '5' on the dial.

That's a 6106-8237, the overseas model.

https://i.imgur.com/VkdVxTD.jpg?2


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.